Government Links
Other Related Links

Our Unit Profile  

The word CALABARZON refers to the five provinces of CAvite, LAguna, BAtangas, Rizal and QueZON or formerly known as Region 4A. It has 19 congressional districts, 12 major cities, 130 municipalities and 4,011 barangays of 16,558 square kilometers with two international ports located in Batangas and Quezon and eleven major industrial zones located in Cavite, Laguna and Batangas and with a total population of 11,743,110 based on the 2008 census of the National Statistics Office agency update of April 2008.

The Bureau of Fire Protection CALABARZON, with a total of 1,376 uniformed and 49 non-uniformed personnel, as the only public safety agency under the Department of the Interior and Local Government with a specific mandate of:

  • Prevention and suppression of all destructive fires on buildings, houses and other similar structures;
  • Forests; Airports; Land Transportation vehicles and equipment;
  • Ship docked and wharves; Petroleum industry installation;
  • Enforcement of the Fire Code; and
  • Investigation of all causes of fire;
  • Assist AFP in times of National Emergencies; and
  • Establish at least one fire station in each Local Government Unit nationwide with adequate personnel and equipage.
The CALABARZON BFP is currently headed by our dynamic, enthusiastic and energetic director, FIRE CHIEF SUPERINTENDENT NIMFA D CUARTEL, CEO VI, the fire service of this region continuously improves its public safety services and community programs through the full compliance of the Fire Code of the Philippines and international standards.